Backup to a S3-compatible storage

Discussion in 'Feature Requests' started by Roman S., Dec 18, 2017.

Tags:
  1. Roman S.

    Roman S. New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Can you add backup destination a S3-compatible storage?
    It would be a cheap storage solution for backups!
     
    Sam-72891 likes this.
  2. Roman S.

    Roman S. New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Will be it changed in V3.2? Backup to an S3 compatible storage?
     
  3. David

    David Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2015
    Messages:
    787
    Likes Received:
    31
    This option is not in the v3.2.
     
  4. Wisco24

    Wisco24 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
  5. ek-dyoder

    ek-dyoder New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    I would very much like to see backups to S3-compatible storage. The current options are lacking a lot. Backing up to an SFTP host is great, but it's a costly option. Backing up to S3-compatible storage is really inexpensive and would be a great addition to this product.
     
  6. Scott S

    Scott S New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2023
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    We’re using rclone mounted as an FTP to backup to Backblaze B2. The same could be done for S3.
     

Share This Page