Done Ability to group users into Standard and Privileged users

Discussion in 'Feature Requests' started by David, Oct 13, 2016.

  1. David

    David Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2015
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    31
    We have set the default policy for "Require Authentication" as enabled, and "Default expire files after" to e.g. 1 week. However we have some "trusted" users, to whom we would like to grant access rights to select message by message if they require authentication or longer expiration time. Now this is impossible.

    So essentially we would need a feature where we can have users in two groups: standard users and priviledged users, and give both different set of access rights to override default settings.
     
  2. David

    David Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2015
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    31
    Comments
    [​IMG]
    Johan Allard
    LiquidFiles
    This feature was added in version 2.3.

    May 15, 2013, 07:53
     

Share This Page